Conference Staff

Rev. Marc Stewart                  Conference Minister

Jennifer Penfield           Conference Administrator
Patty Martinson               Conference Receptionist

Mary Kay Bjorndal                                  Accountant

Ron LaFontaine                                     Maintenance

Mimanagish Staff

Allison Sanchez                                Camp Director
Nate Podgajny                             Facilities Director
Jonna Mandeville                                  Camp Cook

Dilynn Wise                          Assistant Camp Cook 

Dan Sardaro                                     Summer Intern

Meaza Petros                                   Summer Intern

Olivia Contri                                      Summer Intern

Soma Varga                                      Summer Intern

Board of Directors

Marc Stewart                          Conference Minister

Tracy Heilman                                          Moderator

Lynne Spencer-Smith                     Vice-Moderator

Terri Goodsell                                             Treasurer

Pam Peterson                                            Secretary
Pam Peterson                 Faith Formation Co-Chair
Ann Hanson                      Church & Ministry Chair

Amy Carter                       Human Resources Chair

Trudi Downer                    Outdoor Ministries Chair

Phil Maxwell                             West Area at Large

Jennifer Yocum                        West Area at Large

Sheila Naismith                         East Area at Large

Nelly Eby                               Central Area at Large

Gus Byrom                                       Past Moderator

Carol Shipley                           National UCC Board

Executive Committee

Marc Stewart Conference Minister

Tracy Heilman Vice-Moderator

Lynne Spencer-Smith Vice-Moderator

Terri Goodsell Treasurer

Pam Peterson  Faith Formation Co-Chair and Secretary

Church and Ministry Commission

Marc Stewart                    Conference Minister
Tracy Heilman                                      Moderator
Ann Hanson                              Committee Chair

Carol Sparks                         East Lay Member

Tom Scheetz                         East Lay Member

Illa Dee Talcott                      East Lay Member

Nick Knoblauch                East Clergy Member

Don Kinney                    Central Lay Member

Ken Crouch                 Central Clergy Member

Meg Hatch                  Central Clergy Member

Trudy Whitmore                 West Lay Member

Pat Christian                       West Lay Member

Dwight Welch                 West Clergy Member

Dick Weaver                   West Clergy Member

Outdoor Ministries Committee

Marc Stewart                    Conference Minister

Tracy Heilman                                       Moderator

Trudi Downer                            Committee Chair

Nate Podgajny                         Facilities Director

Jonna Mandeville                               Camp Cook

Leslie Roche                                            Member

Hal Fossum                                              Member

Gus Byrom                                               Member

Nicholas Knoblauch                               Member

Laura Folkwein                                       Member

Terri Goodsell                                          Member

Walt Gulick                                              Member

Dee Dee Welhaven                                 Member

Lynne Spencer Smith                            Member

Katie Bennett                                          Member

Dylan Blodgett                                        Member

Axel Blodgett                              Youth Member

Clair Hatch                                  Youth Member

Faith Formation Committee 

Marc Stewart                    Conference Minister

Tracy Heilman                                       Moderator
Pam Peterson                     Committee Co-Chair

Laura Folkwein                 Committee Co-Chair

Danielle Rogers                                       Member

Beverly Plumb                                         Member

Dylan Osborn                                           Member

Nate Podgajny                                         Member

Trudi Downer                                           Member

Tom Scheetz                                            Member

Stewardship Task Force

Marc Stewart                    Conference Minister

Tracy Heilman                                      Moderator

Lynne Spencer Smith             Committee Chair

Amy Carter                                              Member
Doug McClelland                                    Member

Pam Peterson                                          Member

Bob Shy                                                    Member
Ken Crouch                                              

Human Resources Committee

Marc Stewart                    Conference Minister

Tracy Heilman                                      Moderator

Amy Carter                               Committee Chair

Trudi Downer                                           Member

Carol Shipley                                           Member

Bob Zadow                                              Member

Financial Task Force

Marc Stewart                    Conference Minister

Tracy Heilman                                      Moderator

Terri Goodsell                           Committee Chair

Jerry Nye                                                  Member

Jack Lehman                                          Member

Lynne Spencer-Smith                            Member

Montana-Northern Wyoming Conference UCC
2016 Alderson Avenue - Billings, Montana 59102
406-656-8688 /

Monday thru Friday - 9:00 to 4:00
Saturday and Sunday - Closed

National Holidays - Closed